It is just one of those days…or week?…month?

            So Poverty Awareness Week was last week and it was supposed to end with LIFTopolis, but unfortunately not enough people signed up, so we had to cancel it. It’s a shame it got cancelled because although I wasn’t really that excited about it at first, the closer it got, the more I actually started looking forward to it. Oh well, maybe next time.

            On another note, I’m not sure if it is because the semester is ending soon or because I have senioritis, but I’ve been finding it tough to go into the LIFT office this past month. This whole month has been filled with papers and all-nighters and to be honest, on the list of things I want to do every morning (besides going back to bed) going into the LIFT office doesn’t really make the cut. It’s not that I don’t like going into LIFT because once I’m there and working with a client I feel glad that I showed up. It is just becoming harder and harder to get the motivation to actually leave my place, commute on the train, and then hope that my clients for the day chose to the same, otherwise I end up twiddling my thumbs for about an hour or so. Every now and then I would have an “unmotivated” day, but recently they have just been a bit more consistent. Luckily, I don’t bring the unmotivated attitude with me into the office, it’s only present prior to coming in. I really don’t have much else to say. Hopefully this funk ends soon though.

~ by diegogonzalez4 on April 4, 2012.

Leave a comment